23 Life-Crisis.

 

FullSizeRender-5

So…

I’ve been thinking…a lot. Probably way too much, about life and where I should be at this age.

I’ve only been 23 for a month and two weeks and I already feel sooo behind in life.

YES, I realize I’m not supposed to have it all together, but when I look around and see so many people who DO (or seem to), it makes my life seem so…childish.

I know, I know.

Everyone’s path isn’t my path. Their speed isn’t my speed.

I get it!

I really do understand that timing is everything and patience is a virtue. I also understand what’s meant for me will happen for me, when it’s supposed to and not when little ol’ me deems it necessary.

I completely understand…

It’s just so frustrating to envision so much success for yourself and realize how far away you are from obtaining it.

I know I’m not the only person struggling with this feeling.

BUT, what I’ve learned through this slight life crisis is that I at least have a plan and I’m making active strides towards reaching those goals.

This time last year I was completely content with my life, my part-time job, my fresh relationship and everything else I had going on.

Just…CONTENT.

Looking back now, I can barely believe how happily stagnant I was.

With that being said, I’m thankful for the progress I’ve made and I’m looking forward to the progress I will continue to make.

Patience, motivation, determination and of course faith, will see me & whoever else is feeling like I am, through.

We got this!

7 thoughts on “23 Life-Crisis.

  1. Sifat20 says:

    Even I have envisioned so much success for myself but I never get frustrated at how far I am from becoming what I want to become! I only get more and more excited by the fact that I have a looooongggg journey to go and so sooooo much to learn…! The roller coaster ride I’ve set for myself is long and twisted but it only thrills me! 😀
    I hope this helps! 🙂
    And would you mind checking out my blog? It’s http://www.thedestinymakers.wordpress.com and please feel free to give feedback! 😊✌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. drobontheradio says:

    Destiny,

    Very well written piece. I’m 25 and feel like I too, should be in a different place in life, however, we are exactly where we need to be right now. This is where character is built and self worth is realized. The people with the most struggles, are also the most gracious in the end. Keep grinding pham!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

