Self-Love Series: Positive Vibes Only

img_7978I really, truly feel like my generation is the generation of negativity and lost souls.

To know yourself is to love yourself. I can only imagine how fulfilling it must be to truly be secure in yourself and everything you do.

I think the first step to truly getting to know and love yourself is eliminating any and all energies that don’t bring you positive vibes. I’m a HUGE advocate for positive vibes, positive energies and everything else that may fall in the positivity arena. Even on a bad day, I know the people I’ve chosen to surround myself with have positive things to say about the worst situations and that’s exactly what a great majority of us need in our lives.

That leads me to my next point, which is surrounding yourself with an amazing support system. The saying, “you are the company you keep,” is the honest to God truth. After so long, the company you keep will begin to rub off on you, and if they’re not going in the direction you’ve mapped out for yourself, all they’re going to do is distract you and set you back. Trust me. I’ve had people attempt to shoot me down after realizing my personal growth was surpassing theirs. Even if it hurts and offends some people, you have to rid yourself of all negative energies. True friends will understand your desire for change and attempt to rise with you, while a devil in disguise will tell you you’re trippin, you’ve changed, or you suddenly think you’re “too good.”

DON’T fall for it and DON’T feel bad for wanting more out of life or for growing into the person you need to be to reach the goals you’ve set for yourself.

92HFinally, God is the foundation for seeking and reaching this untouchable level of positivity. Trusting in what He has in store for you is a sure way to obtain a level of confidence you may be struggling to discover. Once you really allow God to order your steps and lead the way for you, your relationships and your endeavors, positivity will continuously flow through your spirit. You won’t just feel or speak of this “positive vibes only” motto, you’ll be living it! All you have to do is trust Him!

Leave a comment